The December 6, 2018, Town Council Meeting was called to order by Denise L. DiFranco, President of the Foster Town Council, at the Capt. Isaac Paine School, 160 Foster Center Road, at 7:00 p.m.

The following members were pre Denise L. DiFranco, President Chris Stone, Vice President Gordon Rogers Cheryl Hawes Michael Dillon Newly elected members: Heidi Rogers Joe Cardillo		Also present:Mark Tourgee, Town SolicitorKelli Russ, TreasurerChief David BreitRepresented Michael ChippendaleSusan Dillon, Town ClerkRobert Boyden, Town ModeratorMichael Coggeshall, Town SergeantSusan Sprague, Deputy Town ClerkKaren Williams, Deputy TreasurerNancy Delaere, Tax CollectorMark Horner, Assistant Zoning OfficialCarol Mauro, Human Services Director
I.	PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
II.	ANNOUNCEMENTS	Denise L. DiFranco asked for a moment of silence for President George H. W. Bush and Ann Kettelle, Chief Kettelle's wife who had passed away, and also Representative Michael Chippendale's father-in-law.
III.	MINUTES	Gordon Rogers moved, Mike Dillon seconded, to approve the minutes of November 8, 2018. Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
		Gordon Rogers moved, Mike Dillon seconded, to approve the minutes of November 15, 2018. Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
		Denise L. DiFranco thanked Mike Dillon for his service on the council. She also wished Gordon Rogers good luck in his Senator duties at the State House.
IV.	SWEARING-IN OF NEW COUNCIL MEMBERS AND SEATING OF THE NEW COUNCIL	Representative Michael Chippendale swore in: Susan Dillon, Town Clerk Robert Boyden as Town Moderator Michael Coggeshall as Town Sergeant Town Council members: Cheryl Hawes, Joe Cardillo, Denise DiFranco, Christie Stone, and Heidi Rogers
V.	ELECTION OF TOWN COUNCIL PRESIDENT	Chris Stone moved, Cheryl Hawes seconded, to appoint Denise L. DiFranco as Town Council President. Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
	ELECTION OF TOWN COUNCIL VICE PRESIDENT	Heidi Rogers moved, Joe Cardillo seconded, to appoint Cheryl Hawes as Vice President of the Town Council. Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
VI.	APPOINTMENT OF TOWN OFFICIALS	Chris Stone moved, Heidi Rogers seconded, to appoint Inman & Tourgee as Town Solicitor. Motion passed 5 – 0.
		Heidi Rogers moved, Chris Stone seconded, to appoint Paula Cuculo and Probate Judge. Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
		Heidi Rogers moved, Cheryl Hawes seconded, to appoint Nancy Delaere as Tax Collector. Motion passed 5 – 0.
		Cheryl Hawes moved, Heidi Rogers seconded, to appoint Patti Moreau as Tax Assessor. Motion passed 5 – 0.

	APPOINTMENT OF TOWN OFFICIALS – cont.	Heidi Rogers moved, Joe Cardillo seconded, to appoint Jennifer Siciliano as Town Planner. Motion passed 5 – 0.
		Cheryl Hawes moved, Joe Cardillo seconded, to appoint Carol Mauro as Director of Human Services. Motion passed 5 – 0.
		Cheryl Hawes moved, Joe Cardillo seconded, to appoint Rhett Bishop as the Building & Zoning Official. Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
		Heidi Rogers moved, Chris Stone seconded, to appoint Mark Horner as the Assistant Zoning Official. Motion passed 5 – 0.
		Denise L. DiFranco stated that there was not yet a letter requesting reappointment of the Plumbing Inspector. Chris Stone moved, Joe Cardillo seconded, to table the appointment until the next meeting. Motion passed 5 – 0.
		Heidi Rogers moved, Chris Stone seconded, to appoint Mike Paolucci as Electrical Inspector. Motion passed 5 – 0.
VII.	APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTIES	Chris Stone moved, Joe Cardillo seconded, to appoint Susan Sprague and Deputy Town Clerk. Denise L. DiFranco noted that Susan Dillon had submitted her recommendation for the appointment. Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
		Cheryl Hawes moved, Heidi Rogers seconded, to appoint Karen Williams as Deputy Treasurer. Denise L. DiFranco noted that Kelli Russ had submitted her recommendation for the appointment. Motion passed 5 – 0.
	SWEARING-IN OF APPOINTEES	Susan Dillon, Town Clerk, swore in the appointees.
VIII.	WARRANTS	Chris Stone moved, Cheryl Hawes seconded, to approve Payroll Warrant #19 in the amount of $34,897.55$ . Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
		Chris Stone moved, Cheryl Hawes seconded, to approve Payroll Warrant #20 in the amount of $$38,155.83$ . Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
		Chris Stone moved, Cheryl Hawes seconded, to approve Payroll Warrant #21 in the amount of $36,721.37$ . Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
		Chris Stone moved, Heidi Rogers seconded, to approve Payroll Warrant #22 in the amount of $$31,586.43$ . Motion passed $5 - 0$ .
		Chris Stone moved, Heidi Rogers seconded, to approve General Warrant #8 in the amount of \$299,141.54. Motion passed 5 – 0.
		Chris Stone moved, Joe Cardillo seconded, to approve Payroll Warrant #8a in the amount of \$166.67. Heidi Rogers recused. Motion passed $4-0-1$ with 1 recusal.
XI.	MEETING SCHEDULES	Denise L. DiFranco noted that they have been meeting on the second and fourth Thursday of the month, but it was discussed having the meeting on the $13^{\text{th}}$ instead of the $20^{\text{th}}$ for December.

Cheryl Hawes moved, Heidi Rogers seconded, to have one meeting on November  $14^{\text{th}}$  and one meeting on December  $12^{\text{th}}$  of 2019. Heidi Rogers pointed out that they can always have a special meeting if necessary. Motion passed 5 - 0.

Chris Stone moved, to have the meetings continue on the  $2^{nd}$  and  $4^{th}$ Thursdays. Motion passed 5 - 0.

Heidi Rogers moved, Joe Cardillo seconded, to have the council meet on December  $13^{\text{th}}$  instead of December  $20^{\text{th}}$  of 2018. Motion passed 5-0.

**X. ADJOURNMENT** Chris Stone moved, Heidi Rogers seconded, to adjourn at 7: 45 p.m. Motion passed 5 - 0.

A digital sound file is made a part of the record for a complete account of the council meeting.

Submitted by,

Susan Dillon Town Clerk