Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission acts in an advisory capacity in all matters concerning the following: wetlands, planning and mapping, environmental planning, open space planning, preservation of farmlands, erosion control, gravel and loam stripping control and any areas requested by the Planning Board. The Conservation Commission consists of seven members and an alternate.

Please contact the Foster Town Hall if you would like to apply for membership.

The Conservation Commission meets once a month on the third Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Benjamin Eddy Building, 6 South Killingly Road. If you would like to serve on this board, please send a letter of intent to the Foster Town Council, 181 Howard Hill Road, Foster, RI 02825.

Board Members

Name Title
Chris Iozzi Chair
Evelina Ruszkowski Member
Ed Schernau Member
Todd Sholly Member
Dennis Therrien Member
Louis Vinagro, III Member